4.6
62 Reviews

mitchell senn

Aug 05, 2022

— Thanks for making us smile! We appreciate such a great review!

Reed H

Aug 04, 2022

— Hello Reed! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Tom Plachecki

Jun 07, 2022

— Thank you for the review Tom, you've really made us smile!

Laurie Molle

May 26, 2022

They were very understanding of my needs, gentle and informative. Highly recommend

— Hello Laurie! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Lindsey Potter

May 17, 2022

— Hello Lindsey! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Beatrix Buffet

May 06, 2022

I am looking forward to my next appointment. Best dentist in Winona and I've tried them all. My hygienist is the best. The front desk lady could improve her customer service skills. Every single time I have an appointment she seems to be having a bad day.

Jaxxon Stevens

Apr 14, 2022

Caused me to feel accepted right away. As well as lifting me up when I was down on myself for not being diligent with taking care of my teeth health.

— Thank you for the kind words Jaxxon. I'm going to share with the whole team. We love hearing from our happy customers!

Richard Wanek

Mar 18, 2022

All were very pleasant and receptive. Only my first visit. I’m looking forward to the next.

— Thank you for the 5-star review, Richard! We are so glad you are happy with your experience with us! We take great pride in providing the very best in care for our patients.

Robbie Brokken

Mar 16, 2022

I was delighted by my experience at my new dentist office! Everybody was so kind and so friendly and super gentle. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful. I’ve been looking for a new dentist for quite some time and delighted to have found a new home. I have to drive one hour to get here and it is well worth it. I highly recommend this dental service

— Thanks for making us smile! We appreciate such a great review!

Tim Chiglo

Mar 04, 2022

I am very happy about my visit . It was very satisfing . Will refer them to friend and family

— Hi Tim, we appreciate you leaving us a review. See you back soon, thank you!

Alexandra Wadewitz

Feb 16, 2022

I used to dread the dentist. I would get anxiety just thinking about it. Since I've been going to Mideest Dental, my teeth and gums are in the best shape they've been and I actually look forward to my cleanings now! Hailey is amazing!

— Hi, Alexandra! Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. Reading your review reminded us why we do what we do. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Vickie Will

Feb 09, 2022

— Thanks for the five-star review, Vickie.

Sue Tarras

Feb 03, 2022

Midwest Dental is fantastic! Everyone employed there is very helpful, understanding, and caring. I would recommend them anytime

— Thank you so much for your kind words, Sue. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for patients like you!

Scott Reid

Jan 21, 2022

Great experience and I was super worried to go. Haven't gone in years and they were very nice and supportive with the care I needed.

— Hi Scott, we love hearing feedback like this from our patients. Thanks again for choosing us!

Emily Highum

Dec 28, 2021

All of the hygienists I’ve met here are so kind and caring. The current dentist (Dr. Kari) is knowledgeable and she’s great at laying out all your options for you. This place is also great for getting you in quickly when it comes to dental emergencies and pain. Would highly recommend!

Maddie Shelton

Dec 28, 2021

Owl

Nov 19, 2021

Daniel Stoner

Nov 19, 2021

Angela Weilandt

Nov 05, 2021

Very patient and kind with me and straight to the point.

Barb Borgwardt

Nov 04, 2021

Great experience, superb service!

jack lorenz

Oct 12, 2021

Everyone is very friendly and they do a great job

Tabitha Newton

Oct 05, 2021

My dental hygienist was professional and personable and worked hard to clean my tea stained teeth. My dentist listened thoroughly to my concerns and offered a solution to try that haven't yet pursued. Great use of empathy towards her patient.

Jo Ann Scattum

Sep 23, 2021

twila lorenz

Sep 23, 2021

Robert Borgen

Sep 22, 2021

Tyler Speltz

Sep 14, 2021

Karen Perkins

Aug 24, 2021

adem akin

Aug 20, 2021

Stephanie Mendyk

Jul 31, 2021

Everyone was helpful, kind, listened well, and showed professionalism at the same time. Very organized and mindful of my time as well as their own.

Jake Armstrong

Jul 14, 2021

Maggie Solo

Jun 16, 2021

I hate going to the dentist, but these folk make it very tolerable. Very friendly staff, dentists are great and professional, and best yet the prices are very reasonable. Very LGBTQ friendly!

Don Schmanski

May 21, 2021

Absolutely the best experience I’ve ever had in a dental office. They were on time considerate of my situation and very professional I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great dental experience!

Natalie Jasnoch

May 13, 2021

Megan Iossi

May 10, 2021

I recently moved to the area, and after not having many choices to choose from in my network I went with Midwest Dental. I have only been there 1 time, so I don't feel like i can give a full review until I have been there a few more times. The first thing I have noticed was how outdated the dental office is. The whole office needs a major renovation and equipment update. That is a bit of a turn off compared to other dental offices I have gone to in the past. The dentist was out of maternity leave, but the dentist filling in for her was very nice and informative along with the staff. I will see how the next couple visits go, but i would really like to see a more updated facility especially a dental office.

Crystal Griffin

Apr 23, 2021

Don Mueller

Apr 01, 2021

Shadow Star13

Mar 16, 2021

Would give negative if I could. They confirmed I had an appointment then just canceled it on me when I showed up. My dentist Dr. Neefe left and when the temp one came in he was horrible. I went in the have a crown placed and he didn't even have a clue. NEVER go here.

— Hello, we are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. We apologize for any scheduling issues you may have had and we invite you to give us a call if we can answer any questions or help in any way. Our number is 507-454-1616. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your concerns.

Anthony Christensen

Mar 04, 2021

Katie Hokenstad

Mar 02, 2021

Very friendly staff!

boiled beans

Feb 21, 2021

I had made appointments for my kids on a Monday. Just before their Monday appointment I received a call saying they need to reschedule because the dentist will not be in the office. New appointment Thursday same week. Get there and wait for my kids to go back. Just before the get my 1st son to clean his teeth, they tell me I need to sign forms for their cleaning because the dentist is not in the office. They should have told me this when I rescheduled! This means my oldest has had 2 appointments without a dentist looking at his teeth! Why even make me reschedule, the dentist was not there on either day anyways?? This place has poor communication and don't seem to care that they cannot communicate either.

— Hello, we are sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience and we've shared your concerns internally. If you have any questions or would like to schedule any future appointments, please give us a call and we will be happy to help. Thank you and we wish you and your family good health.

Randy Martinson

Feb 17, 2021

Jennifer Dickson

Feb 16, 2021

By far one of the most comfortable visits to the dentist. From the receptionist, hygienist to dentist, everyone was welcoming and warm. Very professional. My hygienist was by far the best hygienist I have EVER had in all my years of cleanings!!

denzell holcomb

Feb 09, 2021

Very fast and professional I was in and out in no time . Staff was nice and very helpful. I recommend them for any dental services you may need .

Kat Peralta

Feb 09, 2021

This is the best dentist I’ve ever been to. I generally am terrified of the dentist but they made me feel very at ease. The dental hygienist was incredibly nice and professional! The dentist talked me through the process of treatment and explained everything to me. Highly recommend! A million times better than Aspen Dental!

Cody Hoekstra

Feb 05, 2021

Lindsay Rae

Jan 28, 2021

Best hygiene visit I’ve had!

Clay Scheffler

Jan 16, 2021

I was very impressed with their timeliness and professionalism. I was able to get an appointment the same day I called and they were very respectful of my time and they listened to my problems. I would highly recommend this place to anyone

Mai Kou Yang

Oct 07, 2020

Liz Gillins

Aug 01, 2020

Great experience from start to finish. Competent, professional, and friendly staff that accommodated our family on short notice. Dr. Neefe and assistants did excellent work and had a more conservative approach, which was appreciated, and helped my kids feel at ease. My kids are already asking when they can go back to the dentist!

Jerid Kluck

Mar 06, 2020

Jane Harris

Dec 17, 2019

I have been coming here for approximately 5 years. Service has been excellent, professional and friendly. They are accommodating when I’ve had to reschedule. Procedures are explained well and you are given an insurance estimate well ahead of time so you know exactly what to expect. I never feel rushed or pushed into any procedure. I highly recommend.

Norm Kostuck, Jr.

Oct 31, 2019

Personable, friendly, professional. Thanks for taking care of me.

Roberta Hornberg

Nov 26, 2018

Horrible experience dr neefe postponed my procedure than when I come in for procedure and I’m in chair with bib on he changed his mind about doing work because he didn’t read my health history form. He admitted that he wasn’t prepared . He did a bone graft and had me get a 3D xray for no reason.I would like a full refund for bone graft X-ray and a pair of dentures that do not fit and have never fit. Very unethical .

Susan Mansfield

Oct 05, 2018

Wow! I'm one of those people that hate going to the dentist-for any reason, thanks to early childhood experiences. I recently had a root canal done by Dr. Neefe and it was actually the best dental experience I've had in my life-including cleanings! I could have fallen asleep while they did their thing. Calm demeanor, friendly with a great sense of humor. Believe me, he knows me well. If you have any doubts, call Dr. Neefe!

Glen F

Jul 19, 2018

There for a procedure today. Explained procedure well before, during and for the after care. Answered all questions. No pressure, the decision of what to do was left to me and my pocketbook. Caring, professional and knowledgeable dentist and these attributes carry over to the rest of the staff. On my first visit there a few weeks ago, I used their new patient promotion because we do not have dental insurance- $89 for exam, cleaning and xrays. Besides the regular X-rays , they took a panorama X-ray, all covered by this fee. This alone saved us big bucks. So glad we found this office as we are new to the area. Would recommend them to anyone.

David Marshall

Aug 01, 2017

I have used Midwest Dental since coming to Winona six year ago and have had excellent experience with all of their procedures; for example, repair of a broken crown, repair of a broken partial, extraction of teeth, making and implanting a a four tooth permanent bridge, cleaning and other tasks. In every situation, I have found Midwest Dental to be professional, courteous, thoughtful and patient, concerned about my possibility of suffering pain in any procedure. Over all, I give them an outstanding rating in all categories. As proof, I even talked my wife in going to them as well. She does not like to go to the dentist; she does now.

Zechariah Kitzhaber

Mar 22, 2017

I called them with a terrible toothache and they were able to fit me in right away for a root canal which went very well. I had to come back twice more to finish the root canal and get a filling, but they were always incredibly accommodating. The staff was all very friendly and welcoming and even remembered my face and name! The best experience I have ever had with a dentist!!

CTRL FREQ

Apr 04, 2016

FIVE STARS! AWESOME STAFF! (Still owe them a bit of money), BUT THEY'VE BEEN EXCELLENT! THANKS SO MUCH MIDWEST! My molar socket healed up lovely! No problems! No pain at all...some mild discomfort, but that's with any extraction! FIVE STARS! Wonderful people. Thanks bunch. Much love!

Tim Groth

Sep 17, 2015

I found the people in the office to be friendly and helpful for the most part. However I did have issues with office overall. The first issue was that I had asked about the use of nitrous oxide as I am a "Dental Chicken". The receptionist reassured me that they would be able to accommodate me without concern. When I arrived and after I was sitting in the chair, I was informed that the equipment was "malfunctioning and unavailable". In the course of several visits, I never received this service. The second issue was when I arrived for an appointment and was presented with a "surprise" extra filling after I was seated in the chair. Serious lack of communication between the dentist, the rest of the staff, and the patient. Finally, I too received the nasty phone call from the corporate office with the threat of sending the bill to the collection agency if not paid in full within a week. Overall, this was a very unpleasant experience and I could not recommend this company to anyone.

— Hi Tim. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We have shared this information with the office. If you wouldn’t mind, please send us an email to website@midwest-dental.com. We’d like to learn more to see if we can help. Thank you for the feedback.

Alice Kaiser

May 11, 2015

had a great experience at this appointment--at all my appointments everyone at this office are friendly, experienced professionals....

Andrew Malovrh

Apr 15, 2015

Friendly, informed, and prompt. I especially like how they talked about the cost of their recommendations and gave me a copy so I can stay informed.

Jesse Brokken

Jun 06, 2014

Gave me a filling I did not need because of an incorrect xray read. Dentist admitted it was a mistake at least. then I never received a bill. I leave the country for a month. I come back with one letter saying they are going to send my bill to a debt collection agency if I don't pay it in a week. Of course I am gone and have no idea so I get back and my first call is from a collection agency. Received no mail or phonecalls prior to this. Utter joke of a firm. Will not be going back.

— Hello. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please send your contact information to: website@midwest-dental.com. We will help you sort through the billing issues. Thank you.

Please call us to reschedule

It looks like you’re trying to reschedule your appointment.

Please call for appointment changes.

Thank you!

ATTENTION: We are having phone trouble in some offices. If you are experiencing problems calling us, please use our online form until this is resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you.

toggle menu

Midwest Dental
Winona

Request Appointment

NOTE: If you select "Flexible" below, we will get you in as fast as possible. Thank you.


Leave this empty:

NOTE: If you select "Flexible" below, we will get you in as fast as possible. Thank you.


Leave this empty:

NOTE: If you select "Flexible" below, we will get you in as fast as possible. Thank you.


Leave this empty:

+

$59

Exam & X-Rays or Free Power
Toothbrush

Please print out one of the offers below and bring it with you on your first visit to redeem.

$59

New Patient Special

exam & x-rays

REGULARLY $208 - $292

New patients only. Cannot be used with state or federal programs, or combined with other offers. Mention this offer to receive new patient discount. Some restrictions may apply, call for details. Limited time only.

New Patient Offers at Winona, MN Dentist Office Winona,, MN

Free

Oral-B Power Toothbrush

Following exam & x-rays

Free Oral-B Power Toothbrush at Winona, MN Dentist Office

New patients only. Cannot be used with state or federal programs or combined with other offers. Limit one offer per person. Product may not be redeemed for cash. Product value up to $20. Mention this offer to receive promotion. If actual product is not available, a replacement of equal or greater value may be substituted. While supplies last.

PRINT
Midwest Dental - Winona office

507.454.1616

In the same building as Express behind the Winona family restaurant (old county kitchen) on the 2nd floor. During contruction go thru Hy-vee parking lot

HOURS

Open Today:
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Mon: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Tue: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Wed: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Thu: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

*Please note office hours are subject to change.

Welcome!

Whether you are a new patient or already part of our family, Midwest Dental Winona offers a wide range of general dental services, cosmetic dentistry and restorative dentistry for adults and children. If you have any questions, please give us a call.

Patient Reviews  
Midwest Dental - Winona staff

HOURS

Open today:

Mon: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Tue: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Wed: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Thu: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

*Please note office hours are subject to change.

PATIENT REVIEWS

mitchell senn

Aug 05, 2022

— Thanks for making us smile! We appreciate such a great review!

Reed H

Aug 04, 2022

— Hello Reed! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Tom Plachecki

Jun 07, 2022

— Thank you for the review Tom, you've really made us smile!

Laurie Molle

May 26, 2022

They were very understanding of my needs, gentle and informative. Highly recommend

— Hello Laurie! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Lindsey Potter

May 17, 2022

— Hello Lindsey! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Beatrix Buffet

May 06, 2022

I am looking forward to my next appointment. Best dentist in Winona and I've tried them all. My hygienist is the best. The front desk lady could improve her customer service skills. Every single time I have an appointment she seems to be having a bad day.

Jaxxon Stevens

Apr 14, 2022

Caused me to feel accepted right away. As well as lifting me up when I was down on myself for not being diligent with taking care of my teeth health.

— Thank you for the kind words Jaxxon. I'm going to share with the whole team. We love hearing from our happy customers!

Richard Wanek

Mar 18, 2022

All were very pleasant and receptive. Only my first visit. I’m looking forward to the next.

— Thank you for the 5-star review, Richard! We are so glad you are happy with your experience with us! We take great pride in providing the very best in care for our patients.

Robbie Brokken

Mar 16, 2022

I was delighted by my experience at my new dentist office! Everybody was so kind and so friendly and super gentle. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful. I’ve been looking for a new dentist for quite some time and delighted to have found a new home. I have to drive one hour to get here and it is well worth it. I highly recommend this dental service

— Thanks for making us smile! We appreciate such a great review!

Tim Chiglo

Mar 04, 2022

I am very happy about my visit . It was very satisfing . Will refer them to friend and family

— Hi Tim, we appreciate you leaving us a review. See you back soon, thank you!

Alexandra Wadewitz

Feb 16, 2022

I used to dread the dentist. I would get anxiety just thinking about it. Since I've been going to Mideest Dental, my teeth and gums are in the best shape they've been and I actually look forward to my cleanings now! Hailey is amazing!

— Hi, Alexandra! Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. Reading your review reminded us why we do what we do. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Vickie Will

Feb 09, 2022

— Thanks for the five-star review, Vickie.

Sue Tarras

Feb 03, 2022

Midwest Dental is fantastic! Everyone employed there is very helpful, understanding, and caring. I would recommend them anytime

— Thank you so much for your kind words, Sue. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for patients like you!

Scott Reid

Jan 21, 2022

Great experience and I was super worried to go. Haven't gone in years and they were very nice and supportive with the care I needed.

— Hi Scott, we love hearing feedback like this from our patients. Thanks again for choosing us!

Emily Highum

Dec 28, 2021

All of the hygienists I’ve met here are so kind and caring. The current dentist (Dr. Kari) is knowledgeable and she’s great at laying out all your options for you. This place is also great for getting you in quickly when it comes to dental emergencies and pain. Would highly recommend!

Maddie Shelton

Dec 28, 2021

Owl

Nov 19, 2021

Daniel Stoner

Nov 19, 2021

Angela Weilandt

Nov 05, 2021

Very patient and kind with me and straight to the point.

Barb Borgwardt

Nov 04, 2021

Great experience, superb service!

jack lorenz

Oct 12, 2021

Everyone is very friendly and they do a great job

Tabitha Newton

Oct 05, 2021

My dental hygienist was professional and personable and worked hard to clean my tea stained teeth. My dentist listened thoroughly to my concerns and offered a solution to try that haven't yet pursued. Great use of empathy towards her patient.

Jo Ann Scattum

Sep 23, 2021

twila lorenz

Sep 23, 2021

Robert Borgen

Sep 22, 2021

Tyler Speltz

Sep 14, 2021

Karen Perkins

Aug 24, 2021

adem akin

Aug 20, 2021

Stephanie Mendyk

Jul 31, 2021

Everyone was helpful, kind, listened well, and showed professionalism at the same time. Very organized and mindful of my time as well as their own.

Jake Armstrong

Jul 14, 2021

Maggie Solo

Jun 16, 2021

I hate going to the dentist, but these folk make it very tolerable. Very friendly staff, dentists are great and professional, and best yet the prices are very reasonable. Very LGBTQ friendly!

Don Schmanski

May 21, 2021

Absolutely the best experience I’ve ever had in a dental office. They were on time considerate of my situation and very professional I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great dental experience!

Natalie Jasnoch

May 13, 2021

Megan Iossi

May 10, 2021

I recently moved to the area, and after not having many choices to choose from in my network I went with Midwest Dental. I have only been there 1 time, so I don't feel like i can give a full review until I have been there a few more times. The first thing I have noticed was how outdated the dental office is. The whole office needs a major renovation and equipment update. That is a bit of a turn off compared to other dental offices I have gone to in the past. The dentist was out of maternity leave, but the dentist filling in for her was very nice and informative along with the staff. I will see how the next couple visits go, but i would really like to see a more updated facility especially a dental office.

Crystal Griffin

Apr 23, 2021

Don Mueller

Apr 01, 2021

Shadow Star13

Mar 16, 2021

Would give negative if I could. They confirmed I had an appointment then just canceled it on me when I showed up. My dentist Dr. Neefe left and when the temp one came in he was horrible. I went in the have a crown placed and he didn't even have a clue. NEVER go here.

— Hello, we are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. We apologize for any scheduling issues you may have had and we invite you to give us a call if we can answer any questions or help in any way. Our number is 507-454-1616. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your concerns.

Anthony Christensen

Mar 04, 2021

Katie Hokenstad

Mar 02, 2021

Very friendly staff!

boiled beans

Feb 21, 2021

I had made appointments for my kids on a Monday. Just before their Monday appointment I received a call saying they need to reschedule because the dentist will not be in the office. New appointment Thursday same week. Get there and wait for my kids to go back. Just before the get my 1st son to clean his teeth, they tell me I need to sign forms for their cleaning because the dentist is not in the office. They should have told me this when I rescheduled! This means my oldest has had 2 appointments without a dentist looking at his teeth! Why even make me reschedule, the dentist was not there on either day anyways?? This place has poor communication and don't seem to care that they cannot communicate either.

— Hello, we are sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience and we've shared your concerns internally. If you have any questions or would like to schedule any future appointments, please give us a call and we will be happy to help. Thank you and we wish you and your family good health.

Randy Martinson

Feb 17, 2021

Jennifer Dickson

Feb 16, 2021

By far one of the most comfortable visits to the dentist. From the receptionist, hygienist to dentist, everyone was welcoming and warm. Very professional. My hygienist was by far the best hygienist I have EVER had in all my years of cleanings!!

denzell holcomb

Feb 09, 2021

Very fast and professional I was in and out in no time . Staff was nice and very helpful. I recommend them for any dental services you may need .

Kat Peralta

Feb 09, 2021

This is the best dentist I’ve ever been to. I generally am terrified of the dentist but they made me feel very at ease. The dental hygienist was incredibly nice and professional! The dentist talked me through the process of treatment and explained everything to me. Highly recommend! A million times better than Aspen Dental!

Cody Hoekstra

Feb 05, 2021

Lindsay Rae

Jan 28, 2021

Best hygiene visit I’ve had!

Clay Scheffler

Jan 16, 2021

I was very impressed with their timeliness and professionalism. I was able to get an appointment the same day I called and they were very respectful of my time and they listened to my problems. I would highly recommend this place to anyone

Mai Kou Yang

Oct 07, 2020

Liz Gillins

Aug 01, 2020

Great experience from start to finish. Competent, professional, and friendly staff that accommodated our family on short notice. Dr. Neefe and assistants did excellent work and had a more conservative approach, which was appreciated, and helped my kids feel at ease. My kids are already asking when they can go back to the dentist!

Jerid Kluck

Mar 06, 2020

Jane Harris

Dec 17, 2019

I have been coming here for approximately 5 years. Service has been excellent, professional and friendly. They are accommodating when I’ve had to reschedule. Procedures are explained well and you are given an insurance estimate well ahead of time so you know exactly what to expect. I never feel rushed or pushed into any procedure. I highly recommend.

Norm Kostuck, Jr.

Oct 31, 2019

Personable, friendly, professional. Thanks for taking care of me.

Roberta Hornberg

Nov 26, 2018

Horrible experience dr neefe postponed my procedure than when I come in for procedure and I’m in chair with bib on he changed his mind about doing work because he didn’t read my health history form. He admitted that he wasn’t prepared . He did a bone graft and had me get a 3D xray for no reason.I would like a full refund for bone graft X-ray and a pair of dentures that do not fit and have never fit. Very unethical .

Susan Mansfield

Oct 05, 2018

Wow! I'm one of those people that hate going to the dentist-for any reason, thanks to early childhood experiences. I recently had a root canal done by Dr. Neefe and it was actually the best dental experience I've had in my life-including cleanings! I could have fallen asleep while they did their thing. Calm demeanor, friendly with a great sense of humor. Believe me, he knows me well. If you have any doubts, call Dr. Neefe!

Glen F

Jul 19, 2018

There for a procedure today. Explained procedure well before, during and for the after care. Answered all questions. No pressure, the decision of what to do was left to me and my pocketbook. Caring, professional and knowledgeable dentist and these attributes carry over to the rest of the staff. On my first visit there a few weeks ago, I used their new patient promotion because we do not have dental insurance- $89 for exam, cleaning and xrays. Besides the regular X-rays , they took a panorama X-ray, all covered by this fee. This alone saved us big bucks. So glad we found this office as we are new to the area. Would recommend them to anyone.

David Marshall

Aug 01, 2017

I have used Midwest Dental since coming to Winona six year ago and have had excellent experience with all of their procedures; for example, repair of a broken crown, repair of a broken partial, extraction of teeth, making and implanting a a four tooth permanent bridge, cleaning and other tasks. In every situation, I have found Midwest Dental to be professional, courteous, thoughtful and patient, concerned about my possibility of suffering pain in any procedure. Over all, I give them an outstanding rating in all categories. As proof, I even talked my wife in going to them as well. She does not like to go to the dentist; she does now.

Zechariah Kitzhaber

Mar 22, 2017

I called them with a terrible toothache and they were able to fit me in right away for a root canal which went very well. I had to come back twice more to finish the root canal and get a filling, but they were always incredibly accommodating. The staff was all very friendly and welcoming and even remembered my face and name! The best experience I have ever had with a dentist!!

CTRL FREQ

Apr 04, 2016

FIVE STARS! AWESOME STAFF! (Still owe them a bit of money), BUT THEY'VE BEEN EXCELLENT! THANKS SO MUCH MIDWEST! My molar socket healed up lovely! No problems! No pain at all...some mild discomfort, but that's with any extraction! FIVE STARS! Wonderful people. Thanks bunch. Much love!

Tim Groth

Sep 17, 2015

I found the people in the office to be friendly and helpful for the most part. However I did have issues with office overall. The first issue was that I had asked about the use of nitrous oxide as I am a "Dental Chicken". The receptionist reassured me that they would be able to accommodate me without concern. When I arrived and after I was sitting in the chair, I was informed that the equipment was "malfunctioning and unavailable". In the course of several visits, I never received this service. The second issue was when I arrived for an appointment and was presented with a "surprise" extra filling after I was seated in the chair. Serious lack of communication between the dentist, the rest of the staff, and the patient. Finally, I too received the nasty phone call from the corporate office with the threat of sending the bill to the collection agency if not paid in full within a week. Overall, this was a very unpleasant experience and I could not recommend this company to anyone.

— Hi Tim. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We have shared this information with the office. If you wouldn’t mind, please send us an email to website@midwest-dental.com. We’d like to learn more to see if we can help. Thank you for the feedback.

Alice Kaiser

May 11, 2015

had a great experience at this appointment--at all my appointments everyone at this office are friendly, experienced professionals....

Andrew Malovrh

Apr 15, 2015

Friendly, informed, and prompt. I especially like how they talked about the cost of their recommendations and gave me a copy so I can stay informed.

Jesse Brokken

Jun 06, 2014

Gave me a filling I did not need because of an incorrect xray read. Dentist admitted it was a mistake at least. then I never received a bill. I leave the country for a month. I come back with one letter saying they are going to send my bill to a debt collection agency if I don't pay it in a week. Of course I am gone and have no idea so I get back and my first call is from a collection agency. Received no mail or phonecalls prior to this. Utter joke of a firm. Will not be going back.

— Hello. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please send your contact information to: website@midwest-dental.com. We will help you sort through the billing issues. Thank you.

Meet Our Doctor

Dr. Kari Higdem

    Dr. Kari Higdem

  • Education: Columbia University, B.A. Mathematics and Visual Arts
    University of Minnesota, D.D.S.
  • Memberships: American Dental Association
    Minnesota Dental Association
  • Interests: Enjoys hiking with family, running, reading, and doing crosswords
  • Personal Statement: "I like to think of dentistry as a collaboration. The most important part of a treatment plan, I've found, is taking the time to listen to and understand a patient's unique concerns. I believe in meeting my patients where they're at and working with them to create a smile they can be proud of."

Services

We are trained in the latest advances in dental treatment and are empowered to focus on the best care for you and your family. Our services include:

PATIENT REVIEWS

mitchell senn

Aug 05, 2022

— Thanks for making us smile! We appreciate such a great review!

Reed H

Aug 04, 2022

— Hello Reed! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Tom Plachecki

Jun 07, 2022

— Thank you for the review Tom, you've really made us smile!

Laurie Molle

May 26, 2022

They were very understanding of my needs, gentle and informative. Highly recommend

— Hello Laurie! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Lindsey Potter

May 17, 2022

— Hello Lindsey! Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Beatrix Buffet

May 06, 2022

I am looking forward to my next appointment. Best dentist in Winona and I've tried them all. My hygienist is the best. The front desk lady could improve her customer service skills. Every single time I have an appointment she seems to be having a bad day.

Jaxxon Stevens

Apr 14, 2022

Caused me to feel accepted right away. As well as lifting me up when I was down on myself for not being diligent with taking care of my teeth health.

— Thank you for the kind words Jaxxon. I'm going to share with the whole team. We love hearing from our happy customers!

Richard Wanek

Mar 18, 2022

All were very pleasant and receptive. Only my first visit. I’m looking forward to the next.

— Thank you for the 5-star review, Richard! We are so glad you are happy with your experience with us! We take great pride in providing the very best in care for our patients.

Robbie Brokken

Mar 16, 2022

I was delighted by my experience at my new dentist office! Everybody was so kind and so friendly and super gentle. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful. I’ve been looking for a new dentist for quite some time and delighted to have found a new home. I have to drive one hour to get here and it is well worth it. I highly recommend this dental service

— Thanks for making us smile! We appreciate such a great review!

Tim Chiglo

Mar 04, 2022

I am very happy about my visit . It was very satisfing . Will refer them to friend and family

— Hi Tim, we appreciate you leaving us a review. See you back soon, thank you!

Alexandra Wadewitz

Feb 16, 2022

I used to dread the dentist. I would get anxiety just thinking about it. Since I've been going to Mideest Dental, my teeth and gums are in the best shape they've been and I actually look forward to my cleanings now! Hailey is amazing!

— Hi, Alexandra! Thank you so much for taking a few moments to let us know how we are doing. Reading your review reminded us why we do what we do. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

Vickie Will

Feb 09, 2022

— Thanks for the five-star review, Vickie.

Sue Tarras

Feb 03, 2022

Midwest Dental is fantastic! Everyone employed there is very helpful, understanding, and caring. I would recommend them anytime

— Thank you so much for your kind words, Sue. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for patients like you!

Scott Reid

Jan 21, 2022

Great experience and I was super worried to go. Haven't gone in years and they were very nice and supportive with the care I needed.

— Hi Scott, we love hearing feedback like this from our patients. Thanks again for choosing us!

Emily Highum

Dec 28, 2021

All of the hygienists I’ve met here are so kind and caring. The current dentist (Dr. Kari) is knowledgeable and she’s great at laying out all your options for you. This place is also great for getting you in quickly when it comes to dental emergencies and pain. Would highly recommend!

Maddie Shelton

Dec 28, 2021

Owl

Nov 19, 2021

Daniel Stoner

Nov 19, 2021

Angela Weilandt

Nov 05, 2021

Very patient and kind with me and straight to the point.

Barb Borgwardt

Nov 04, 2021

Great experience, superb service!

jack lorenz

Oct 12, 2021

Everyone is very friendly and they do a great job

Tabitha Newton

Oct 05, 2021

My dental hygienist was professional and personable and worked hard to clean my tea stained teeth. My dentist listened thoroughly to my concerns and offered a solution to try that haven't yet pursued. Great use of empathy towards her patient.

Jo Ann Scattum

Sep 23, 2021

twila lorenz

Sep 23, 2021

Robert Borgen

Sep 22, 2021

Tyler Speltz

Sep 14, 2021

Karen Perkins

Aug 24, 2021

adem akin

Aug 20, 2021

Stephanie Mendyk

Jul 31, 2021

Everyone was helpful, kind, listened well, and showed professionalism at the same time. Very organized and mindful of my time as well as their own.

Jake Armstrong

Jul 14, 2021

Maggie Solo

Jun 16, 2021

I hate going to the dentist, but these folk make it very tolerable. Very friendly staff, dentists are great and professional, and best yet the prices are very reasonable. Very LGBTQ friendly!

Don Schmanski

May 21, 2021

Absolutely the best experience I’ve ever had in a dental office. They were on time considerate of my situation and very professional I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great dental experience!

Natalie Jasnoch

May 13, 2021

Megan Iossi

May 10, 2021

I recently moved to the area, and after not having many choices to choose from in my network I went with Midwest Dental. I have only been there 1 time, so I don't feel like i can give a full review until I have been there a few more times. The first thing I have noticed was how outdated the dental office is. The whole office needs a major renovation and equipment update. That is a bit of a turn off compared to other dental offices I have gone to in the past. The dentist was out of maternity leave, but the dentist filling in for her was very nice and informative along with the staff. I will see how the next couple visits go, but i would really like to see a more updated facility especially a dental office.

Crystal Griffin

Apr 23, 2021

Don Mueller

Apr 01, 2021

Shadow Star13

Mar 16, 2021

Would give negative if I could. They confirmed I had an appointment then just canceled it on me when I showed up. My dentist Dr. Neefe left and when the temp one came in he was horrible. I went in the have a crown placed and he didn't even have a clue. NEVER go here.

— Hello, we are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. We apologize for any scheduling issues you may have had and we invite you to give us a call if we can answer any questions or help in any way. Our number is 507-454-1616. Thank you for taking the time to tell us your concerns.

Anthony Christensen

Mar 04, 2021

Katie Hokenstad

Mar 02, 2021

Very friendly staff!

boiled beans

Feb 21, 2021

I had made appointments for my kids on a Monday. Just before their Monday appointment I received a call saying they need to reschedule because the dentist will not be in the office. New appointment Thursday same week. Get there and wait for my kids to go back. Just before the get my 1st son to clean his teeth, they tell me I need to sign forms for their cleaning because the dentist is not in the office. They should have told me this when I rescheduled! This means my oldest has had 2 appointments without a dentist looking at his teeth! Why even make me reschedule, the dentist was not there on either day anyways?? This place has poor communication and don't seem to care that they cannot communicate either.

— Hello, we are sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience and we've shared your concerns internally. If you have any questions or would like to schedule any future appointments, please give us a call and we will be happy to help. Thank you and we wish you and your family good health.

Randy Martinson

Feb 17, 2021

Jennifer Dickson

Feb 16, 2021

By far one of the most comfortable visits to the dentist. From the receptionist, hygienist to dentist, everyone was welcoming and warm. Very professional. My hygienist was by far the best hygienist I have EVER had in all my years of cleanings!!

denzell holcomb

Feb 09, 2021

Very fast and professional I was in and out in no time . Staff was nice and very helpful. I recommend them for any dental services you may need .

Kat Peralta

Feb 09, 2021

This is the best dentist I’ve ever been to. I generally am terrified of the dentist but they made me feel very at ease. The dental hygienist was incredibly nice and professional! The dentist talked me through the process of treatment and explained everything to me. Highly recommend! A million times better than Aspen Dental!

Cody Hoekstra

Feb 05, 2021

Lindsay Rae

Jan 28, 2021

Best hygiene visit I’ve had!

Clay Scheffler

Jan 16, 2021

I was very impressed with their timeliness and professionalism. I was able to get an appointment the same day I called and they were very respectful of my time and they listened to my problems. I would highly recommend this place to anyone

Mai Kou Yang

Oct 07, 2020

Liz Gillins

Aug 01, 2020

Great experience from start to finish. Competent, professional, and friendly staff that accommodated our family on short notice. Dr. Neefe and assistants did excellent work and had a more conservative approach, which was appreciated, and helped my kids feel at ease. My kids are already asking when they can go back to the dentist!

Jerid Kluck

Mar 06, 2020

Jane Harris

Dec 17, 2019

I have been coming here for approximately 5 years. Service has been excellent, professional and friendly. They are accommodating when I’ve had to reschedule. Procedures are explained well and you are given an insurance estimate well ahead of time so you know exactly what to expect. I never feel rushed or pushed into any procedure. I highly recommend.

Norm Kostuck, Jr.

Oct 31, 2019

Personable, friendly, professional. Thanks for taking care of me.

Roberta Hornberg

Nov 26, 2018

Horrible experience dr neefe postponed my procedure than when I come in for procedure and I’m in chair with bib on he changed his mind about doing work because he didn’t read my health history form. He admitted that he wasn’t prepared . He did a bone graft and had me get a 3D xray for no reason.I would like a full refund for bone graft X-ray and a pair of dentures that do not fit and have never fit. Very unethical .

Susan Mansfield

Oct 05, 2018

Wow! I'm one of those people that hate going to the dentist-for any reason, thanks to early childhood experiences. I recently had a root canal done by Dr. Neefe and it was actually the best dental experience I've had in my life-including cleanings! I could have fallen asleep while they did their thing. Calm demeanor, friendly with a great sense of humor. Believe me, he knows me well. If you have any doubts, call Dr. Neefe!

Glen F

Jul 19, 2018

There for a procedure today. Explained procedure well before, during and for the after care. Answered all questions. No pressure, the decision of what to do was left to me and my pocketbook. Caring, professional and knowledgeable dentist and these attributes carry over to the rest of the staff. On my first visit there a few weeks ago, I used their new patient promotion because we do not have dental insurance- $89 for exam, cleaning and xrays. Besides the regular X-rays , they took a panorama X-ray, all covered by this fee. This alone saved us big bucks. So glad we found this office as we are new to the area. Would recommend them to anyone.

David Marshall

Aug 01, 2017

I have used Midwest Dental since coming to Winona six year ago and have had excellent experience with all of their procedures; for example, repair of a broken crown, repair of a broken partial, extraction of teeth, making and implanting a a four tooth permanent bridge, cleaning and other tasks. In every situation, I have found Midwest Dental to be professional, courteous, thoughtful and patient, concerned about my possibility of suffering pain in any procedure. Over all, I give them an outstanding rating in all categories. As proof, I even talked my wife in going to them as well. She does not like to go to the dentist; she does now.

Zechariah Kitzhaber

Mar 22, 2017

I called them with a terrible toothache and they were able to fit me in right away for a root canal which went very well. I had to come back twice more to finish the root canal and get a filling, but they were always incredibly accommodating. The staff was all very friendly and welcoming and even remembered my face and name! The best experience I have ever had with a dentist!!

CTRL FREQ

Apr 04, 2016

FIVE STARS! AWESOME STAFF! (Still owe them a bit of money), BUT THEY'VE BEEN EXCELLENT! THANKS SO MUCH MIDWEST! My molar socket healed up lovely! No problems! No pain at all...some mild discomfort, but that's with any extraction! FIVE STARS! Wonderful people. Thanks bunch. Much love!

Tim Groth

Sep 17, 2015

I found the people in the office to be friendly and helpful for the most part. However I did have issues with office overall. The first issue was that I had asked about the use of nitrous oxide as I am a "Dental Chicken". The receptionist reassured me that they would be able to accommodate me without concern. When I arrived and after I was sitting in the chair, I was informed that the equipment was "malfunctioning and unavailable". In the course of several visits, I never received this service. The second issue was when I arrived for an appointment and was presented with a "surprise" extra filling after I was seated in the chair. Serious lack of communication between the dentist, the rest of the staff, and the patient. Finally, I too received the nasty phone call from the corporate office with the threat of sending the bill to the collection agency if not paid in full within a week. Overall, this was a very unpleasant experience and I could not recommend this company to anyone.

— Hi Tim. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We have shared this information with the office. If you wouldn’t mind, please send us an email to website@midwest-dental.com. We’d like to learn more to see if we can help. Thank you for the feedback.

Alice Kaiser

May 11, 2015

had a great experience at this appointment--at all my appointments everyone at this office are friendly, experienced professionals....

Andrew Malovrh

Apr 15, 2015

Friendly, informed, and prompt. I especially like how they talked about the cost of their recommendations and gave me a copy so I can stay informed.

Jesse Brokken

Jun 06, 2014

Gave me a filling I did not need because of an incorrect xray read. Dentist admitted it was a mistake at least. then I never received a bill. I leave the country for a month. I come back with one letter saying they are going to send my bill to a debt collection agency if I don't pay it in a week. Of course I am gone and have no idea so I get back and my first call is from a collection agency. Received no mail or phonecalls prior to this. Utter joke of a firm. Will not be going back.

— Hello. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please send your contact information to: website@midwest-dental.com. We will help you sort through the billing issues. Thank you.

Insurance

We accept a wide range of dental insurance plans, including plans from:

  • Ameritas Dental
  • Anthem – 300 Network
  • Anthem – PPO
  • Delta Dental – Medicare Advantage
  • Delta Dental – PPO
  • Delta Dental – Premier
  • Delta Dental – SEP
  • HealthPartners
  • MetLife
  • Premier Dental Group
  • SunLife/Assurant/DHA
  • UCCI – ADDP/DOD
  • UCCI – Medicare Advantage
  • UCCI – NFF
  • UnitedHealthCare

This is not a comprehensive list, and is subject to change. Please contact your insurance provider to verify coverage and acceptance.

We Accept:

Payment Options

Dental Savings Plan
LEARN MORE

Convenient Monthly Payment Plan
LEARN MORE